October 6, 2022

Asia Cup 2022: Squads, Schedule, Live Streaming & TV Broadcasters

Asia Cup 2022: Squads, Schedule, Live Streaming & TV Broadcasters

The 15th edition of Asia Cup will finally kickstart from 27 August 2022 after it was rescheduled from September 2020 due to the rising threat of Covid-19. It was scheduled to take place in June 2021 in Sri Lanka but was again rescheduled to 2022. Sri Lanka were originally hosting the tournament but due to the political crisis in the Island country the tournament moved to United Arab Emirates(UAE). India will start as the defending champions of the tournament and they are also the most successful team in Asia Cup history with 7 titles, making them the top favourite in T20 Blast Predictions for this edition as well.

This edition of Asia Cup will be played in T20 format and its worth mentioning that the tournament is contested in the ODI format as well and if any 50 over world cup in nearing, the Asian cricket council decides to play the ODI format and if a T20 world cup is nearing the tournament is played in 20 over format.

The tournament will have two groups with Group A having India followed by Pakistan and a qualifier which will be later decided. Group B consists of a resurgent Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and Bangladesh.


India– Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan

Standbys: Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar, Shreyas Iyer

Pakistan- Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir

Bangladesh- Shakib Al Hasan (c), Anamul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahmudullah, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasum Ahmed, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Ebadot Hossain, Parvez Hossain Emon, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Taskin Ahmed

Afghanistan- Mohammad Nabi (C), Najibullah Zadran (VC), Afsar Zazai (WK), Azmatullah Omarzai, Farid Ahmad Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Hazratullah Zazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Karim Janat, Mujib ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Naveen ul Haq, Noor Ahmad, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Rashid Khan and Samiullah Shinwari.

Reserves: Nijat Masoud, Qais Ahmad, and Sharafuddin Ashraf


(All matches are scheduled from 7:30 PM in India and Sri Lanka, 7 PM in Pakistan, 8 PM in Bangladesh and 6:30 PM in Afghanistan)

August 27: Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan
August 28: India vs Pakistan
August 30: Bangladesh vs Afghanistan
August 31: India vs Qualifier
September 1: Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh
September 2: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka
September 3: B1 vs B2
September 4: A1 vs A2
September 6: A1vs B1
September 7: A2 vs B2
September 8: A1 vs B2
September 9: B1vs A2
September 11: Final


Sharjah International cricket stadium in Sharjah and Dubai International cricket stadium in Dubai

Live streaming and TV broadcasters

India- Star Sports Network will have TV rights and Hotstar has streaming rights
Pakistan– Ten Sports and PTV Sports will have the TV rights and PTV Sports has streaming rights
Bangladesh- Gazi TV will telecast the action live on TV
Australia and New Zealand- Yuzz TV will have the exclusive rights to telecast Asia Cup 2022
South Africa- SuperSport will have thr TV rights and live streaming will be available on SuperSport.com
USA and United Kingdom– Hotstar will have the exclusive streaming rights
Middle East- OSN Sports Cricket HD will telecast the action live on TV

Related posts