August 13, 2022
2019 Cricket World Cup Cricket News

CWC 2019, India vs Bangladesh: Weather & pitch report, head to head record, weak points, live streaming

CWC 2019, India vs Bangladesh: Weather & pitch report, head to head record, weak points, live streaming

India will next face a resurgent Bangladesh in their next clash on 2nd July in Birmingham. A win for India will ensure that they sail through to the semi-finals but it will not be an easy task against an uproaring Bangladesh. The Bangla Tigers are currently at the 6th spot in the points table with seven points and a win against India will ensure that they rise to the 5th spot in the table.

India lost their last encounter against a resurgent England by 31 runs while Bangladesh pipped Afghanistan by 62 run in their last clash.

Head to head in world cup

Matches– 3
Bangladesh won– 1 (2007 World Cup)
India won– 2 (2011 world cup and 2015 world cup)
Tied- 0

Match details

Match timings: 3 PM in India, 2:30 PM in Pakistan, 3:30 PM in Bangladesh, 10:30 AM in England
Venue: Edgbaston, Birmingham
Match date: 2nd July, 2019

Pitch report

The teams batting second have enjoyed more comfort on this ground. Out of the 60 games played at the venue, team batting first has won on 25 occasions while the team batting second has won on 29 occasions. The pitch will assist the spinners which may benefit both the team who boast of some world class spinners.

However, the teams batting first are winning 95% of the matches in the world cup which will make the toss very important.

Weak points

Four reasons why cricketers chew bubble gum on the fieldIndia: The failure of top order can be a big concern for India. The middle order does not score runs at quick pace which is a big concern for India. The number four conundrum still persists with the failure of Vijay Shankar and Rishabh Pant in the last game against England.

Bangladesh: Too much reliability on Shakib Al Hasan can be devastating for the Bangla tigers. They have mostly won the games under his influence and no other player had single handedly won the game for them. If Shakib fails against India with the bat and ball, then the team will be in tremendous pressure.

Live streaming

You can catch the action unfold on Hotstar mobile app or go to Sky Sports will have the broadcasting rights in England.

Where to watch on Television

Star Sports network– India and subcontinent

Sky Sports- United Kingdom & Republic of Ireland

SuperSport- South Africa and Sub-Saharan Africa

OSN- Middle East & North Africa

Fox Sports Australia and Channel 9- Australia

Willow TV- USA

Sky TV and Prime- New Zealand

Ten Sports and PTV- Pakistan

ESPN- Caribbean

Gazi TV, Maasranga and BTV- Bangladesh

SLRC- Sri Lanka

Fox Network Group- China and South East Asia

Digicel– Asia Pacific

Radio Television Afghanistan– Afghanistan

Yupp TV- (Continental Europe and Central Asia)

Other streaming or Television options

In the rest of South Asia which includes Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Indonesia, Macau, Mongolia, Myanmar, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, South Korea, Thailand and Vietnam, Fox Sports will telecast highlights at noon each day. The channel will also telecast late-night replay of the best ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 moments at 10pm, local time.

Weather forecast and Chances of rain

Rain is not expected to spoil the sport as heat wave has allready hit the Europe including the United Kingdom and the weather will remain partly sunny through the course of the day.

According to Accuweather, Sun will shine brightly on the day and there is 0% chances of rain. The sunny weather means that the pitch will favour the batsman. The team winning batting first may benefit from the conditions and putting up 300+ score on the board can be a tough job for the opposition to accomplish.

Here’s the hourly weather forecast


India: Virat Kohli (C), Dinesh Karthik(W), MS Dhoni (W), Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Lokesh Rahul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kedar Jadhav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Vijay Shankar and Rishabh Pant(W)

Bangladesh: Mashrafe Mortaza (C), Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan (VC), Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Mithun, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mosaddek Hossain, Abu Jayed

Related posts