August 18, 2022
Cricket Indian cricket team News

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule: Venues, time table, fixtures and timings

After the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, all are now awaiting the T20 World Cup to be held in Australia in 2020. The schedule of this show-piece event of T-20 cricket has been announced by ICC. However, some teams will now qualify in the qualifying tournament and after that they will be secure their place in the main draw of the tournament.

Sri Lanka and Bangladesh could not qualify for the tournament due to low ranking, so now these two teams will play in the qualifying round to make this super-12 place.

Heavyweights teams like Australia, India, Pakistan, England, New Zealand, South Africa, West Indies and Afghanistan have already entered in the main draw of T20 World Cup tournament so far. Host nation- Australia automatically qualified for the tournament, while other teams gain entry on the basis of better rankings.

The tournament will start in Australia starting from October 18 and will last about a month. The tournament’s final will be played at Melbourne on November 15. Indian team’s first match in the T20 World Cup will be played against South Africa on October 24.

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule- First round

18 October 2020-

Sri Lanka vs Ireland (Simonds Stadium)
Papua New Guinea vs Oman (Simonds Stadium)

19 October 2020-

Bangladesh vs Namibia (Hobart)
Netherlands vs Scotland (Hobart)

20 October 2020-

Ireland vs Oman (Simonds stadium)
Sri Lanka vs Papua New Guinea (Simonds Stadium)

21 October 2020-

Namibia vs Scotland (Hobart)
Bangladesh vs Netherlands (Hobart)

22 October 2020-

Papue New Guinea vs Ireland (Simonds Stadium)
Sri Lanka vs Ireland (Simonds Stadium)

23 October 2020-

Netherlands vs Namibia (Hobart)
Bangladesh vs Scotland (Hobart)

ICC T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule- Super 12

24 October 2020-

Australia vs Pakistan (Sydney Cricket Ground)
India vs South Africa (Perth Stadium)

25 October 2020-

New Zealand v West Indies (Melbourne Cricket Ground)
Qualifier 1 vs Qualifier 2 (Hobart)

26 October 2020-

Afghanistan vs Qualifier A2 (Perth Stadium)
England vs Qualifier B1 (Perth Stadium)

27 October 2020-

New Zealand vs Qualifier B2 (Hobart)

28 October 2020-

Afghanistan vs Qualifier B1 (Perth Stadium)
Australia vs West Indies (Perth Stadium)

29 October 2020-

India vs Qualifier A2 (Melbourne Cricket Ground)
Pakistan vs Qualifier A1 (Sydney Cricket Ground)

30 October 2020-

England vs South Africa (Sydney Cricket Ground)
West Indies v Qualifier B2 (Perth Stadium)

31 October 2020-

Pakistan vs New Zealand (The Gabba)
Australia vs Qualifier A1 (The Gabba))

1 November 2020-

India vs England (Melbourne Cricket Ground)
South Africa v Afghanistan (Adelaide)

2 November 2020-

Qualifier A2 vs Qualifier B1 (Sydney Cricket Ground)
New Zealand vs Qualifier A1 (The Gabba)

3 November 2020-

Pakistan vs West Indies (Adelaide)
Australia vs Qualifier B2 (Adelaide)

4 November 2020-

England v Afghanistan (The Gabba)

5 November 2020-

South Africa vs Qualifier A2 (Adelaide)
India vs Qualifier B1 (Adelaide)

6 November 2020-

Pakistan vs Qualifier B2 (Melbourne Cricket Ground)
Australia vs. New Zealand (Melbourne Cricket Ground)

7 November 2020-

West Indies v. Qualifier A1 (Melbourne Cricket Ground)
England vs Qualifier A2 (Adelaide)

8 November 2020-

South Africa vs Qualifier B1 (Sydney Cricket Ground)
India vs. Afghanistan (Sydney Cricket Ground)

T20 World Cup 2020 Semi-finals

11 November 2020 – First semi-final (Sydney Cricket Ground)
12 November 2020 – First semi-final (Adelaide)

T20 World Cup 2020 Finals

15 November 2020 – Final (Melbourne Cricket Ground)

T20 World Cup 2020 Venue

Adelaide Oval(Adelaide)
Brisbane or The Gabba Cricket Ground (Brisbane)
Geelong Cricket Ground (Kardinia Park)
Bellerive Oval (Hobart)
Melbourne Cricket Ground(Melbourne)
Perth or Western Australian cricket Stadium (Perth)
Sydney Cricket Ground(Syndey)

Related posts