July 5, 2022
Cricket News

ICC World Test Championship points table at the end of 2019

The excitement amongst the cricket fans didn’t stop after the conclusion of 2019 world cup, as the world cup of test cricket began with the Ashes series between England and Australia from 1st August. ICC introduced World Test Championship which will be played from 2019 to 2021, with the finals at the Lord’s. The move came after test cricket was on very low and people didn’t showed interest in the longest version of the game, which prompted the governing body to replace Champions trophy tournament with test championship.

All the test matches played by- India, Australia, England, West Indies, South Africa, Pakistan, Bangladesh, New Zealand and Sri Lanka will come under ICC World Test Championship. At the end of 2019, India stands at the number one position with 360 points but Australia(256 points) is going toe to toe with them. Come 2020, many teams will play the test series at home or away venue which will make the picture more clear.

Here is the points table at the end of 2019

Related posts