India beat Bangladesh by eight wickets in the second T20 to equal the three match T20 match series. Rohit Sharma was the star performer for the home team with an innings of 85 runs but the stand in captain came into the limelight for another reason.
A video of Rohit Sharma is going viral on social media in which he is seen abusing the third umpire. It happened in the 13th over of the Bangladeshi innings bowled by Yuzvendra Chahal. On the last ball of his over, Bangladeshi batsman Soumya Sarkar missed the ball in the wake of playing a big shot and Rishabh Pant stumped him.
Sarkar was out, but the third umpire accidentally pressed the button of not out. As soon as Rohit saw the wrong decision of the third umpire on the screen, his hands rose up on the screen and seeing the face, it was clearly understood that he was abusing the umpire. Then later, the third umpire corrected his mistake and adjudged him out.