May 20, 2019
Image default
Cricket News

IPL 2019 schedule announced for first two weeks, CSK to lock horns with RCB in opener

The much awaited IPL 2019 schedule was released by BCCI for the first two week of the tournament. The schedule has only 17 matches and the rest of the schedule will be announced after the date of elections will be finalized. The defending champions Chennai Super Kings will finally get the backing of crazy Chennai crowd as they play the season opener against Royal Challengers Bangalore at Chepauk stadium in Chennai.

IPL releases the schedule of the first two weeks (17 matches) of the VIP IPL 2019 Season. These are still subject to the announcement of the Lok Sabha 2019 election dates. Once these have been released BCCI will address any issues with the first two weeks and will also prepare a schedule for the remainder of the season working with the local authorities around the polling dates,” the official statement on the IPL website read.

All eight franchise will get to play two home games in the starting to weeks. However, Delhi Capitals(formerly known as Delhi Daredevils) will host three home matches and Royal Challengers Bangalore will play three away matches.

Here’s the schedule
Day Date Time Match Venue
Saturday 23-Mar Evening CSK vs RCB Chennai
Sunday 24-Mar Afternoon KKR vs SRH Kolkata
Evening MI vs DC Mumbai
Monday 25-Mar Evening RR vs KXIP Jaipur
Tuesday 26-Mar Evening DC vs CSK Delhi
Wednesday 27-Mar Evening KKR vs KXIP Kolkata
Thursday 28-Mar Evening RCB vs MI Bengaluru
Friday 29-Mar Evening SRH vs RR Hyderabad
Saturday 30-Mar Afternoon KXIP vs MI Mohali
Evening DC vs KKR Delhi
Sunday 31-Mar Afternoon SRH vs RCB Hyderabad
Evening CSK vs RR Chennai
Monday 1-Apr Evening KXIP vs DC Mohali
Tuesday 2-Apr Evening RR vs RCB Jaipur
Wednesday 3-Apr Evening MI vs CSK Mumbai
Thursday 4-Apr Evening DC vs SRH Delhi
Friday 5-Apr Evening RCB vs KKR Bengaluru
Loading...

Related posts

MS Dhoni’s teammates used to call him terrorist in his early days, know why

Digitalsporty desk

Three cricketers in the list of India’s top 50 most desirable men in 2018

Digitalsporty desk

Gautam Gambhir predicts the winner of 2019 World cup

Digitalsporty desk