June 17, 2019
Image default
Cricket News

Reports: Franchise to play only three home games in IPL 2019, here’s why

The BCCI finally confirmed the 12th season of Indian Premier League(IPL) season will be finally held in India which was expected to shift outside the country owing to the general elections. The richest cricket league in the world is slated to begin on March 23, keeping the cricket world cup and India’s general elections in mind.

A report in Pune Mirror states that BCCI will announce the schedule on 2 or 3 February after the election commission announce the date of elections.

“The first objectivity was to keep the IPL in India. As the elections will be held in phases, so it should not be a problem for BCCI to find venues to suit both the teams as well as that particular state govt which has to provide the security,” the BCCI official was quoted as saying by Times Now.

Franchises to get three home matches in IPL 2019

A report states that BCCI has informed the franchises that they will only get three home games this season and the rest games will be played at a neutral venue owing to security issues.

Related posts

Sarfaraz Ahmed does a shameful incident in the 47th over of the game against India

Digitalsporty desk

Team management gives an update about the hamstring injury of Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Rishabh K Prakash

Former Pakistani captain Inzamam-ul-Haq is a big fan of this Indian batsman

Rishabh K Prakash