August 24, 2019
Image default
Football Indian football team News

SAFF Championship 2018 Semi-final, India vs Pakistan- Live Streaming, Head to Head records, Full squads, Match Details

After topping their group by defeating Sri Lanka and Maldives, Indian football team will face their arch-rivals Pakistan in the high profile semi-final clash. Pakistan ranked 201 in the world are not a heavyweight of the game but they may test a young Indian team, ranked 96 in the world.

Head-to Head

In the 23 matches played between the two sides, India have managed to win on 10 occasions while Pakistan triumphed on 3 occasions, 10 matches ended in a draw.

The two rivals last met on 1 September 2013 in a SAFF Championship match where India prevailed 1-0.

Match details

SAFF Cup 2018

India vs Pakistan, Semi final

Venue: Bangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Date: September 12, 2018

Timings: 6:30 PM (IST)

SAFF Championship 2018, India vs Pakistan- Live Streaming

While there is no online stream for the match, but you can watch in on Yupp TV. Here is the link (!/play/DSport)

PS: Do remove brackets from the URL to work

Yupp TV has a paid plan but you can register for a free trial to watch the Encounter live.

SAFF Championship 2018, India vs Pakistan- TV Channels

You can catch the action live on D Sports.


To be very practical, India will win the match 2-0 despite fielding a young side. Indian strikers have created havoc in opposition half by shuffling their position and it may again prove fruitful.

Full Indian squad

GOALKEEPERS : Vishal Kaith, Kamaljit Singh, Sukhdev Patil.

DEFENDERS : Davinder Singh, Salam Ranjan Singh, Sarthak Golui, Subhasish Bose (C), Mohd. Sajid Dhot, Jerry Lalrinzuala.

MIDFIELDERS : Nikhil Poojary, Vinit Rai, Germanpreet Singh, Anirudh Thapa, Lallianzuala Chhangte, Ashique Kuruniyan, Vignesh D.

FORWARDS : Sumit Passi, Hitesh Sharma, Manvir Singh, Farukh Choudhary.

Full Pakistan squad

Umar Hayat, Mohammad Naveed, Faisal Iqbal, Zeeshan Rehman, Abdullah Qazi, Shehbaz Younis, Mohsin Ali, Bilawal-ur-Rehman, Mohammad Riaz, Ahmed Faheem, Saadullah, Mehmood Khan, Saddam Hussain (captain), Hassan Bashir (vice-captain), Mohammad Adil, Mohammad Adnan Yaqoob, Yousef Butt, Saqib Hanif, Ahsanullah, Mohamed Ali


Related posts