August 24, 2019
Image default
Cricket News

Seven Indian test specialists to feature in county cricket to prepare for ICC test championship

Testing themselves before the start of the inaugural world test championship, seven Indian players will be featuring for several English county sides this summer. The world test championship will replace Champions trophy tournament and is one of the visionary ideas of ICC to have a premier format for all three formats of the game(i.e- Test, ODI and T20).

Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Prithvi Shaw, Hanuma Vihari, Mayank Agarwal, Ravichandran Ashwin, and Ishant Sharma will ply their trade for their respective English county sides. Pujara has a three year contract with Yorkshire and will feature for the North England based club.

BCCI is talking to clubs like Leicestershire, Essex, Nottinghamshire to help their players get to play their. The cricket board is looking forward to three-four games for their players to feature before the world test championship series against West Indies in United States of America(USA).


Related posts