May 22, 2022
News Table Tennis

Ultimate Table Tennis 2019: Full squads for season 3

Ultimate Table Tennis 2019: Full squads for season 3

Ace paddler Achanta Sharath Kamal will now ply his trade for Chennai Lions in Ultimate Table Tennis 2019. The league will kickstart in national capital- Delhi from 25th July. A player draft was held in Mumbai on Thursday where the squads were finalized. A squad will consist of six players each.

  • This time the league will only be played in Delhi unlike three venues, used in last season.
  • There will be five ties matches in a tie unlike the seven matches in last edition

Dabang Delhi TTC decided to retain India’s number one ranked player in men’s singles- Sathiyan Gnanasekaran after which they were unable to pick a player from first round. Mavericks Kolkata picked India’s ace women’s paddler Manika Batra alongside Sanil Shetty.

Among top foreign player was Hong Kong’s Doo Hoi Kem, who will play for U Mumba. Goa Challengers got the services of Cheng I-Ching of Chinese Taipei, the highest-ranked player in fray at World No. 8. German player Petrissa Solja will play for Chennai Lions along with Portuguese player Tiago Apolonia.

“It is great to see Indian players being preferred even when the teams had the option of going for foreign stars. This shows that our stars are steadily rising in the world pecking order as their improved rankings confirm,” Ms. Vita Dani co promoter of Ultimate Table Tennis said.

Ultimate Table Tennis 2019, Season 3- Full squads

Chennai Lions: Sharath Kamal, Petrissa Solja, Tiago Apolonia, Madhurika Patkar, Yashini Sivasankar, Anirban Ghosh.

Dabang Delhi TTC: Sathiyan Gnanasekaran, Bernadette Szocs, Jon Persson, Parth Virmani, Naina, Krittwika Sinha Roy.

Goa Challengers: Cheng-I-Ching, Archana Kamath, Amalraj Anthony, Siddhesh Pandey, Shruti Amrute, Alvaro Robles.

Puneri Paltan Table Tennis: Chaung-Chih Yuan, Harmeet Desai, Ayhika Mukherjee, Selena Selvakumar, Ronit Bhanja and Sabine Winter.

RP-SG Mavericks Kolkata: Manika Batra, Benedikt Duda, Maltida Ekholm, Manush Shah, Prapti Sen and Sanil Shetty.

U Mumba TT: Doo Hoi Kem, Manav Thakkar, Suthirtha Mukherjee, Kirill Gerassimenko, Jeet Chandra and Moumita Dutta.

Related posts