November 15, 2019
Image default
Cricket News Videos

Video: Rishabh Pant forgets the basic of wicket-keeping, gives a second chance to Liton Das

In the second T20 against Bangladesh in Rajkot, India decided to bowl first after winning the toss at batting friendly conditions. Bangladesh got off to a flier in the ongoing match in Rajkot and didn’t lose any wicket in the first powerplay. However, Team India made many mistakes in the first T20 and it continued in the initial stages of the second game. Rishabh Pant was bashed by the fans for his wrong DRS call in the last match and he gave another reason to criticize him.

Pant, who is going through a bad run of form with the bat is now consistently disappointing in wicketkeeping. After a poor performance behind the wicket in the first match, Pant made a big mistake in the 6th over of the ongoing match.

Bangladeshi opener Liton Kumar Das got out of the crease in pursuit of a big hit on the third ball of the sixth over bowled by Yuzvendra Chahal. At that time, Pant had every chance to get him stumped out, but a blunder gave a second chance to Das.

Initially, it appeared as if Pant has stumped the batsman but when the third umpire saw, it was found that Pant had caught the ball from the front of the wicket. Due to this huge forgetfulness of Pant, India was denied a crucial wicket and to make it worse, Liton was gifted a free hit on which he hit a four.

Watch the video

According to rules, a wicket keeper has to collect the ball from behind the stumps for a valid chance of stumping but if he collects it from front of the wicket, it is deemed invalid and the umpires rule it as a no ball.

Loading...

Related posts