August 18, 2022
2019 Cricket World Cup Cricket News

World Cup 2019: List of TV Channels broadcasting the event around the world

World Cup 2019: List of TV Channels broadcasting the event around the world

Many viewership record will be at stake as the world sets itself for cricket world cup, starting 30 May with the high profile encounter between South Africa and England. International cricket council(ICC) will offer numerous platforms to the viewers to enjoy unstoppable action of cricket’s marquee event. With the help of ICC’s Global Broadcast partner — Star Sports, the cricket’s governing council will broadcast the world cup live in more than 200 territories via 25 broadcast partners.

In India, the world cup matches will be available in seven different languages- Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Bangla and Marathi and 12 selected matches will be available in Malayalam via Asianet Plus.

Here is the list of TV Channels that will broadcast 2019 World Cup

Star Sports network– India and subcontinent

Sky Sports- United Kingdom & Republic of Ireland

SuperSport- South Africa and Sub-Saharan Africa

OSN- Middle East & North Africa

Fox Sports Australia and Channel 9- Australia

Willow TV- USA

Sky TV and Prime- New Zealand

Ten Sports and PTV- Pakistan

ESPN- Caribbean

Gazi TV, Maasranga and BTV- Bangladesh

SLRC- Sri Lanka

Fox Network Group- China and South East Asia

Digicel– Asia Pacific

Radio Television Afghanistan– Afghanistan

Yupp TV (Continental Europe and Central Asia)

Other options

In the rest of South Asia which includes Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Indonesia, Macau, Mongolia, Myanmar, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, South Korea, Thailand and Vietnam, Fox Sports will telecast highlights at noon each day. The channel will also telecast late-night replay of the best ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 moments at 10pm, local time.

In South America, cricket fans can enjoy the coverage on three apps- ESPN South, ESPN North and ESPN Brazil. The apps can be downloaded via the play store.

Related posts