July 15, 2020
News WWE

WWE Backlash 2020: Match cards, where to watch, start time, online streaming

WWE Backlash 2020: Match cards, where to watch, start time, online streaming

Edge vs Randy Orton, as the greatest wrestling match ever will be the highlight package of 2020 Backlash pay per view that airs this Sunday in United States and on Monday morning in Asia and some parts of Europe and Africa. Edge took down the challenge of Orton at Wrestlemania in a falls count anywhere match and WWE tried to build this rivalry further.

However, this is not the only match which fans are looking forward to. Bobby Lashley has been a tough challenger and he promises a great match against WWE champion Drew McIntyre. Braun Strowman will also defend his Universal title against the pair of Miz and Morrison in a handicap match but the result of the match is predictable as Strowman is expected to retain his title.

Asuka will also defend her RAW women’s title against Nia Jax. WWE has build quiet a fierce rivalry between the two and it will be interesting to see if the company is willing to give a short title run to Asuka and another title run to Jax, who has faced the criticism for botching on several occasion, with the latest incident happening in the match against Kairi Sane.

Where to watch

WWE Backlash 2020 comes from WWE’s Performance Center, in Orlando, Florida. WWE Universe can catch the action on WWE Network, which is free for new subscribers and then costs $9.99 a month. Viewers in India can catch the action on Sony Ten 1 and Sony Ten 3.

Start time

United States- 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT on Sunday
Australia- 9 am AEST on Monday
England- 12 am BST on Monday
India- 4:30 AM IST on Monday

Match Card for WWE Backlash 2020
  • “Greatest Wrestling Match Ever”: Edge vs. Randy Orton
  • WWE Championship match: Drew McIntyre (c) vs. Bobby Lashley
  • Universal Championship Handicap Match: Braun Strowman (c) vs. The Miz and John Morrison
  • Raw Women’s Championship match: Asuka (c) vs. Nia Jax
  • Women’s Tag Team Championship match: Bayley and Sasha Banks (c) vs. Alexa Bliss and Nikki Cross vs. The IIconics
  • United States Championship match: Apollo Crews vs. Andrade
  • Jeff Hardy vs. Sheamus

Related posts