October 6, 2022
KabaddiNewsPKL 2018 Season 6

Bengal Warriors team for PKL 2018, Team owner, Coach and Home stadium

Bengal Warriors team for PKL 2018, Team owner, Coach & Home stadium

In the grand auction a total of 422 players, including 58 overseas players, went under the hammer during the two-day of bidding battle where 87 players from the Future Heroes Kabaddi programme were also up for bidding. Bengal Warriors first retained their skipper Surjeet Singh for a sum of 80.3 lakh and star raider Maninder Singh for a sum of rupees 56.8 lakh. The Kolkata based franchise also got some budget deals and utilized their purse smartly. On that note, here’s a look at the Bengal Warriors team for PKL 2018.

In the raiding department the team will be dependent on Maninder Singh, who managed to finish with 191 raid points in his debut season last year. Joining him will be Korean raider Jang Kun Lee, who the franchise purchased again for a sum of 33 lakh rupees. Mahesh Goud was a budget buy for a sum of rupees 12 lakh.

In the defense their skipper Surjeet will be a force to reckon with alongside their overseas prospect Ziaur Rahman.

Warriors again welcomed Ran Singh by using a FBM card who will prove to be a asset for the team through his all-round skills.

Bengal Warriors team for PKL 2018


Maninder Singh [Retained] – ₹56.8 lakh

Jang Kun Lee – ₹33 lakh

Mahesh Goud – ₹12 lakh

Amit Kumar – ₹8 lakh

Amit Nagar – ₹8 lakh

Rakesh Narwal – ₹8 lakh

Ashish Chhokar – ₹8 lakh

Mithin Kumar [NYP] – ₹6.6 lakh


Surjeet Singh [Retained] – ₹80.3 lakh

Ziaur Rehman – ₹33.25 lakh

Vijin Thagadurai – ₹8.4 lakh

Manoj Dhull – ₹12 lakh

Ameares Mondal [NYP] – ₹6.6 lakh

Baldev Singh – ₹12 lakh


Ran Singh – ₹43 lakh

Shrikant Tewathia – ₹25 lakh

Vittal Meti – ₹8 lakh

Bhupender Singh – ₹8 lakh

Ravinder Ramesh Kumavat [NYP] – ₹6.6 lakh

Bengal Warriors team owner: Akshay Kumar

Bengal Warriors coach: Jagdish Kumble

Home stadium:  Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Indoor Stadium, Kolkata

DS Verdict: The team is a perfect mix of youth and experience that may be enough to give them their maiden PKL title this year.

Related posts