May 29, 2022
Cricket IPL 2018 News

From Rishabh Pant to MS Dhoni, here’s a list of IPL 2018 Award Winners

IPL 2018 Award Winners

The 11th edition of the Indian Premier League finally came to an end and it was an inspirational performance by Shane Watson who helped CSK lift the IPL trophy for the 3rd time and end the title drought from last 7 years. During the course of 51 days, there were some impressive performances with the bat, bowl and even on the field. Appreciating the talents like every year, the organizers presented them with the awards. On that note, here’a a list of IPL 2018 Award Winners.

Man of the match of IPL final 2018 – Shane Watson (Chennai Super Kings): Watson scored an unbeaten 117* off 57 that helped CSK chase down the target with ease.

Fairplay award– Mumbai Indians– The Rohit Sharma led team would’ve not defended their title but they didn’t went away bare handed.

Emerging player of the season – Rishabh Pant: Pant finished the season as the second highest run-getter with 684 runs from 14 innings. The southpaw from Roorkee scored 1 century and 5 half centuries in the process.

Perfect Catch of the Season – Trent Boult: DD’s pacer caught a stunner to dismiss Virat Kohli.

Super Striker of the Season – Sunil Narine: No its not for his bowling but the man from Trinidad and Tobago won the award for his fierce hitting power at the start of the innings for KKR.

Stylish Player of the Season – Rishabh Pant: Second award for Pant in the evening.

Orange Cap – Kane Williamson: SRH skipper bagged this award for being the highest run-getter in IPL 2018 with 735 runs from 17 innings, including 8 fifties.

Purple cap – Andrew Tye: KXIP may not have qualified for the playoffs but this T20 specialist from Australia proved his worth by picking 24 wickets from 14 matches.

Most Valuable Player (MVP) of IPL 2018 – Sunil Narine: The Caribbean star proved his allround abilities and picked 17 wickets from 16 matches and scored 357 runs at a strike-rate of 189.89. He was a prominent reason of KKR’s success despite fielding a very young team.

Nayi Soch Award(Innovative thinking award): Mahendra Singh Dhoni– The CSK skipper is known for his astonishing decisions which may be unexpected but gathers some brilliant results and the story was no different in the 11th edition of IPL, as he lead CSK to an unexpected title triumph.

Pitch and ground IPL 2018 Award winners

CAB- Cricket Association of Bengal.(For stadiums which has hosted more than seven matches). Sourav Ganguly has announced the news 2 days ago.

PCA-Punjab Cricket Association (For stadiums which has hosted less than seven matches) Kings XI Punjab played their four home matches in Mohali and four in Indore.

IPL 2018 Award Winners

Related posts