June 13, 2024

Harsha Bhogle predicts India’s squad for T20 world cup, no place for Dhawan and Kuldeep

Harsha Bhogle predicts India's squad for T20 world cup, no place for Dhawan and Kuldeep

The build up to the upcoming T20 world cup has allready started as the tournament will kickstart from 17th October and go on till 14th November in United Arab Emirates. Its worth mentioning that the tournament was originally scheduled in India but with the ongoing Covid situation, BCCI scheduled it in UAE. Also read- Saba Karim predicts India’s squad for T20 world cup, no place for Dhawan and Kulcha

India’s bench strength has been strong and picking 15 member squad for the marquee event will be a tough job for the selection committee. Voice of cricket Harsha Bhogle has done the tough work by donning the hot and predicting India’s 15 member squad that will ply their trade at 2021 T20 world cup.


Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul alongside Virat Kohli are the three openers in Karim’s team. Suryakumar Yadav also made the cut in his team after their performance in Sri Lanka. The fifth spot of the batsman was tossed up between Shreyas Iyer and Ishan Kishan.

Rishabh Pant was the wicket-keeper batsman in his team and experienced Shikhar Dhawan didn’t find a place in his team.


Hardik Pandya ruled out of the test series against New ZealandDespite the dismal show in Sri Lanka, Hardik Pandya finds a place in his team alongside Ravindra Jadeja and Washington Sundar.


Sourav Ganguly wants Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal back in the teamInterestingly, Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav’s form has only dipped after 2019 world cup but Bhogle still showed faith in Chahal and he will be one of the two spinner in his team alongside rookie Varun Chakravarthy.

Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah are the three pacers in his team and a spot for the fourth pacer was tossed up between T Natarajan and Mohammed Shami.

Harsha Bhogle’s squad: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (C), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer/Ishan Kishan, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Varun Chakravarthy, Washington Sundar, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami/T Natarajan, Yuzvendra Chahal

Related posts