April 16, 2024
BadmintonBoxingGymnasticsHockeyNewsRowingShootingTable TennisTennis

India’s schedule at Tokyo Olympics 2020 on 25 July (Day 3)

India's schedule at Tokyo Olympics 2020 on 25 July (Day 3)

After a historic second day of the Olympics where India started its campaign with a silver from 26-year-old Mirabai Chanu in 49 kg women’s weightlifting, Indian athletes will be raring to count on more medals when they compete on the official third day of the Tokyo Olympics. After disappointing start in the shooting range, women’s pistol event will feature Manu Bhaker and Yashaswini Deshwal while Deepak Kumar and Divyansh Singh Panwar will compete in 10m air rifle event, the same event where hobby shooter Abhinav Bindra won a gold for India in Beijing.

Pranati Nayak will also begin her campaign in gymnastics while India will make its sailing debut with Nethra Kumanan and Vishnu Saravanan. PV Sindhu will open her campaign against a low lying Israeli shuttler. Here’s what in stores for us on 25 July of Tokyo Olympics 2020.


Artistic gymnastics

Women’s qualification subdivision 1– Pranati Nayak- 6:30 AM


Women’s singles group J– Pusarla V Sindhu (India) vs Polikarpova Ksenia (Israel)- 7:10 AM


Women’s fly weight(48-51 kg) round of 32– Mary Kom (India) vs Hernandez Garciz (Dominican Republic)

Men’s light (57-63 kg) round of 32– Manish Kaushik (India) vs Luke McCormack(Great Britain)


Men’s Pool A match– Australia vs India- 3 PM


Lightweight men’s doubles sculls repechage– Arvind Singh and Arjun Lal Jat- 6:40 AM


Women’s one person dinghy- Laser Radial– Race 01- Nethra Kumanan- 8:35 AM

Women’s one person dinghy- Laser Radial– Race 02- Nethra Kumanan

Men’s one person dinghy- Laser Radial– Race 01- Vishnu Saravanan- 11:05 AM

Men’s one person dinghy- Laser Radial– Race 02- Vishnu Saravanan


Women’s 10m air pistol qualification- Yashaswini Singh Deswal, Manu Bhaker- 5:30 AM

Women’s 10m air pistol final- 7:45 AM

Skeet men’s qualification Day 1– Mairaj Ahmad Khan and Angad Vir Singh Bajwa- 6:30 AM

Men’s 10m air rifle qualification- Deepak Kumar, Divyansh Singh Panwar- 9:30 AM

Men’s 10m air rifle final– 12 PM


Women’s 100m backstroke Heat 1– Maana Patel- 3:32 PM

Men’s 100m backstroke Heat 3– Srihari Nataraj- 4:26 PM

Table Tennis

Men’s singles round 2– Sathiyan Gnanasekaran(India) vs Hang Siu Lam(Hong Kong)- 10:30 AM

Women’s singles round 2– Manika Batra(India) vs Margaryta Pesotska(Ukraine)- 12 PM


Women’s doubles first round- Sania Mirza/Ankita Raina(India) vs Kichenok/Kichenok(Ukraine)- 7:30 AM

Related posts