August 22, 2019
Image default
Cricket News

IPL 2019 awards and prize money: Fairplay award, orange and purple cap

The ongoing Indian Premier League(IPL) season came to a halt when Mumbai Indians pipped Chennai Super Kings in a high profile final by 1 run. With the win, Mumbai Indians became the most successful team in IPL history with four trophies. Its worth mentioning that MI and CSK had three IPL trophies each in their cabinet till the 2018 season.

Here is the list of award winners of IPL 2019

Winner- Mumbai Indians

Prize money: Rs. 20 crore

Runner-up- Chennai Super Kings

Prize money: Rs. 12.5 crore

Orange cap winner(batsman who score maximum runs)- David warner

Prize money: 10 Lakhs

Purple cap winner(bowler who takes maximum wickets)- Kagiso Rabada

Prize money: 10 Lakhs

Most valuable player- Andre Russell

Prize money: Rs 10 Lakhs

Emerging player of the season- Shubman Gill

Prize money: Rs 10 Lakhs

Fairplay Award– Sunrisers Hyderabad

Prize– Trophy

Perfect Catch of the season- Kieron Pollard

Prize money: Rs 10 Lakhs

Super Striker of the season- Andre Russell

Prize: Tata Harrier Car

FBB Stylish player of the seasonKL Rahul

Prize Money: Rs 10 Lakhs


Related posts