December 10, 2023

BCCI Annual players contract 2020: Here is the full list of players included

BCCI Annual players contract 2020: Here is the full list of players included

BCCI released the contract list on Thursday and the biggest shocker was the missing name of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, who has been excluded from the BCCI contract list. In the year 2019, he was in Grade A but his ouster from the list indicates that the veteran is nearing to call it a day sooner. Its worth mentioning that a player who is not in the contract list can be included in the Indian team and BCCI gives them a contract at the time of his inclusion. Apart from Dhoni, Dinesh Karthik, Ambati Rayudu and Khaleel Ahmed have also been dropped from the contract list.

The payout of all the 27 players in all the four categories will remain the same as the last year. Skipper Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah have maintained their A+ contract. Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur and Washington Sundar have been included in the BCCI contract list for the first time. Test opener Mayank was awarded for his impressive run and is included in grade B, while the rest of the players are in Grade C.

KL Rahul and Wriddhiman Saha have got the promotion in their contracts as Rahul is promoted to grade A from grade B and Saha is promoted to grade B from grade C.

The central contracts announced by BCCI will be within the period from October 2019 to September 2020.

Category A+ (7 crore): Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah

Category A (5 crore): Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Mohammad Shami, Ishant Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav and Rishabh Pant

Category B (3 crore): Wriddhiman Saha, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal.

Category C (1 crore): Kedar Jadhav, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Manish Pandey, Hanuma Vihari, Shardul Thakur, Shreyas Iyer and Washington Sundar

Related posts