June 21, 2024

IPL 2021: Complete list of award winners from the season

IPL 2021: Complete list of award winners from the season

IPL 2021 was a thriller and this would not have been possible with the tremendous efforts from the cricketers who gave their all to entertain the fans. The first half of the IPL was played in India but due to the rising Covid cases in the country it was postponed and finally the action returned with the second half in United Arab Emirates(UAE).

The players gave their sweat and blood for their teams and the best efforts were awarded after the conclusion ofIPL finals where CSK pipped an resurgent KKR by 27 runs to capture their 4th title. Here is the list of award winners.

Winners: Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Runners-Up: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

Most valuable player of the season: Harshal Patel.

Orange cap: – Ruturaj Gaikwad(CSK) – 635 runs in 16 games – 1 hundred, 4 fifties.

Purple cap: Harshal Patel(RCB) – 32 wickets

Power player of the season: Venkatesh Iyer(KKR)

Maximum Sixes: KL Rahul with 30 sixes(PBKS)

Gamechanger of the season: Harshal Patel(RCB)

Super striker of the season: – Shimron Hetmyer(DC) – strike rate 168.

Catch of the season: Ravi Bishnoi(PBKS) – taking Narine’s catch in Ahmedabad with a full-length dive at deep mid-wicket.

Fairplay award: Rajasthan Royals.

Emerging player of the season: Ruturaj Gaikwad.

Related posts